Events

Welcome to C.A.S.E.’s new event calendar! Make sure to bookmark this page and return often to view upcoming webinars, support groups, lectures, trainings and more: www.adoptionsuppport.org/events. Stay connected with C.A.S.E. and be the first to know when a new event is open for registration by signing up for our Enewsletter! 
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Adult Adoptee Discussion Forum for Adoptees with Roots in Ukraine and Russia

April 12, 2022 | 7:30 pm

FREE

You’re Invited: A Special Time to Share

The Center for Adoption Support and Education™  (C.A.S.E) and National Council for Adoption (NCFA) are partnering to host an Adult Adoptee Discussion Forum for adoptees with Roots in Ukraine and Russia. This is meant for adoptees age 16+ to have a space to discuss what is happening and to hear from other adoptees as well. Debbie Riley, LCMFT and C.A.S.E. CEO will facilitate a conversation along with Brooke Petersen, LCSW-C and Olga, a 32-year old Russian adoptee. Helpful resources will be provided for attendees. This meeting session will not be recorded.

What: Online forum for adoptees to discuss how the current war is impacting them.

When: Tuesday, April 12th at 7:30pm EST, 6:30pm CST, 5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST

Where: Videoconference – https://adoptioncouncil.zoom.us/j/85861573068

Cost: This is a FREE forum

Details

Date:
April 12, 2022
Time:
7:30 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Website:
https://adoptioncouncil.zoom.us/j/85861573068